Log in


Brent Clark

Email: ceo@aidn.org.au

CEO's Welcome

I just wanted to take this opportunity to say hi to all the members of AIDN. I am a passionate supporter of ensuring that Australian companies have the chance to compete for work on all Australian Defence programs and that you all can compete in a fair and equitable manner. This should be an exciting time for Australia’s Defence Industry and I know that many of you are being frustrated. My role is to advocate loudly and often for you. I will call out poor behaviour and praise good work. I intend to be heavily connected to CASG and Government ensuring that you and your businesses are not forgotten nor disregarded.

I hope to be out and about engaging as soon as this COVID lockdown allows me too.

In the interim feel free to send an email to ceo@aidn.org.au.


Brent Clark


On behalf of our Board, members and affiliates, welcome to the AIDN National website.  AIDN National is the principle representative organisation for small to medium enterprises (SMEs) working in the Defence and Security sectors.  AIDN seeks to assist members throughout Australia by networking and information sharing to enhance business opportunities with Defence and Defence prime contractors, and initiatives which improve management skills and expertise. 

Our organisation maintains a regular dialogue with the Federal Government departments across the Defence sector.

If you are already a member I invite you to use this website as a resource, if you are a visitor please consider joining AIDN through the state chapters via the application page on the website.  If you have any questions regarding this website or AIDN please contact the AIDN National Executive Officer Mel Woon so that she can assist you with your queries.


Chairman - Lester Sutton    

email:  board@aidn.org.au

Board Member - Carl Quarterman  

email: board@aidn.org.au

Board Member - Kerryn Smith      

email:  board@aidn.org.au

Treasurer/Secretary - Angus Hutchinson

email: board@aidn.org.au

Board Member - Julie Savage

email: board@aidn.org.au

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software